NAT'H

Nat'H is a very young company that was born in December 2019. It was born from a chance meeting between a concrete engineer and the swifts of Toulon.

Why was Nat'H born?

Swifts, like many birds and other animal species, are in steep decline. This alarming disappearance, partly due to the continuous advance of the urban environment in our landscape, very often results in the loss of their habitats.

Faced with this alarming situation, I decided, as a professional in the construction industry, to focus on actions in favour of biodiversity in urban development, by creating the company Nat'H.

By taking into account the growing urban pressure and its impacts, in particular the loss of nesting cavities, Nat'H provides solutions to compensate for the destruction of natural habitats, by proposing shelters and nesting boxes made of wood concrete, to be integrated or not into the building, in order to develop nature in the city and to reclaim threatened biodiversity.

The company's advantages :

Nat'H is committed to working in collaboration with local planners, architects, landscape architects, building professionals and private individuals to find innovative solutions that integrate nature into the city so that building sites can finally be synonymous with biodiversity.

Biomim'selfie ...
Olivier Winock at the Biomim'expo digital week 2020

Website


Contact:

Olivier Winock, CEO, NAT'H Nature-Harmonie Company, contact@nat-h.com

FELIX NOBLIA

Felix NOBLIA, a farmer researcher, settled in the Basque Country in mixed farming on the Larrous Farm! Felix is a pioneer of Conservation Organic Agriculture, which means that he reconciles organic agriculture and soil regeneration, in order to meet the challenges of carbon storage, water and biodiversity, but also health and taste in our plates. It is a good example of a conversion of a conventional farm to innovative and constantly improving practices.

The presentation of Félix Noblia by Reporterre :

"The "farmer-researcher Félix Noblia invented pesticide-free, no-till farming. After taking over his uncle's farm, Félix Noblia has changed the way the soil is worked. He launched experiments in agro-ecology in the hope of sowing the seeds of a renewal of the farming world. His farming practices meet the challenges of agro-ecology: socially equitable, storing carbon in the soil and preserving biodiversity, water resources and health. Feeding the soil to feed people by cooling the plant. This is the challenge of tomorrow's agriculture.


REPORTERRE / FEB 2019 / The " farmer-researcher "Felix Noblia invents pesticide-free, no-till farming


Félix Noblia is also Vice President of the association FARMS OF THE FUTURE.


And on the recommendation of Felix ...

Kiss the Ground Film Trailer (2020)

JEREMY GOBE

Jérémy Gobé's work reflects a vision of art "in life". He encounters workers without works and materials without workers, objects without use and unshaped works.

In the course of his exhibitions in France (Palais de Tokyo, CENTQUATRE-Paris, Fondation Bullukian, etc.) and internationally (Bass Museum Miami, Hangzu China Museum, Shanghai Yuz Museum, etc.), his works propose a reconnection with nature.

Following the example of Auguste Rodin: "an art that has life does not reproduce the past, it continues it", Jérémy Gobé, inspired by ancient know-how, imagines global solutions to contemporary problems.

Since 2017 he has created Artefact Coralan art science industry project to save the coral reefs.


Participation in Biomim'expo 2020 :

Jérémy Gobé will be pleased to come and talk about his career, his passions, his commitments and his projects during a segment of the "Just like at home.

2pm - 2.30pm JOB ... "ARTIST - CORAL BREEDER. What is the relationship between art, science, industry and ecology? How does an artist who is sensitive to objects, raw materials and industry, and who is used to prestigious exhibition halls in France and around the world, find himself stunned one day by the resemblance between the pattern of a lace from Le Puy-en-Velay and the geometry of coral? To finally become an inventor-starter to save the coral reefs by developing coral stakes?

  • Jérémy Gobéinspired by ancient know-how, imagines global solutions to contemporary problems. In 2017 he created Artefact Coralan art science industry project to save the coral reefs.

Website

ALEXANDRA HOUSSAYE

Alexandra Houssaye is a Palaeontologist at the National Museum of Natural HistoryShe is director of research at the CNRS, in the MECADEV laboratory (adaptive mechanisms and evolution) at the MNHN. A palaeontologist by training, she is a researcher in functional morphology and studies the adaptations of the skeleton during the evolutionary history of amniotes.

A bone specialist, she focuses on the biomechanical adaptations of external and internal bone structures. Her goal is to better understand the form/function link in present-day organisms in order to make inferences from fossil organisms and thus to better understand how the skeleton, and thus organisms, adapted to significant changes in biomechanical constraints during their evolution.

She is one of 46 researchers and teacher-researchers at the Centre de recherche en paléontologie in Paris. It is a laboratory entirely dedicated to palaeontology. It is under the triple supervision of the Muséum national d'Histoire naturelle (MNHN), Sorbonne University and the CNRS (INEE). 

Alexandra Houssaye is the author of a thesis

  • Pachyostosis' in Late Cretaceous squamates: phylogenetic, morphofunctional and paleoecological implications 

He is currently leading 3 theses

  • Internal and external structure of limb bones in dinosaurs and their cousins in relation to posture 
  • Morphological and microanatomical adaptation of long bones to graviportality in Rhinocerotoidea
  • Towards extreme gigantism - Internal and external adaptations of long bones in sub-podomorphic dinosaurs


Radio programme : https://www.franceinter.fr/personnes/alexandra-houssaye

Article : https://theconversation.com/ces-reptiles-marins-pondaient-de-tres-gros-bebes-du-nouveau-chez-les-plesiosaures-114575

Article :  https://theconversation.com/enquete-chez-le-seul-mammifere-herbivore-devenu-aquatique-une-sirene-prehistorique-124049


Website

Twitter


NICOLAS GILSOUL

Nicolas Gilsoul is Grand Prix de Rome. He is an architect, a doctor of science and a landscape designer. He is the founder and president of the agency in Paris.

Since 1996, his work has received numerous international awards. Since 1997, he has combined an operational practice with a consulting activity in more than 18 countries in the field of architecture, urban landscape and exceptional gardens.

His precise know-how as a craftsman and his scientific knowledge of the living world are at the service of dreams. Combining creative methods from the cinema and a prospective analysis of the future of cities, his vision is now sought after in Europe, India and the Middle East.

He is a professor at the Beaux Arts de Bruxelles, the Ecole d'Architecture Paris Malaquais and the Ecole Nationale Supérieure du Paysage de Versailles.


His latest book:

The architect Nicolas Gilsoul offers an erudite and original bestiary of the animals that inhabit our cities. He invites us to reconnect with the living, to draw new perspectives on the art of designing the city of tomorrow with animal genius.


Website

GAIARTA

Gaïarta is a co-creation vessel towards a regenerative futureworking hand in hand with the 8th Pirogue of the "Archipelago of French Biomimicry Schools", a multidisciplinary and passionate working group created at the initiative of CEEBIOS and Gaïarta.

Inspired by photosynthesising organisms and dragonfly wings, in terms of their structure, generation process, aesthetic appeal and symbolism of adaptability to the earth they have inhabited for 300 million years. This sail is being developed to be regenerative, both in terms of its positive impact during its life cycle and through the ecosystem services it will provide and help to develop...


The project was finalist of the Biomim'Challenge 2020. Read the project pitch below:


website


Contacts :

Christophe Sachs, Founder / Captain, +33 7 55 11 50 22

Edoardo Giacomini, Head of Development at Gaïarta | ESSEC Business School

gaiarta.contact@gmail.com

Paris Agricultural Expo

Urban agriculture is invading our cities, in various and sometimes surprising forms. The photographer Giovanni Del Brenna offers us here his travel diary, meeting the "Parisculteurs" of the capital, illustrating these new urban landscapes which are also human landscapes. The city is once again becoming a source of food, but also of social links, biodiversity, knowledge and reconnection.

A few plates from this collection:

The Urban Shepherds grazing in the Lumière des 4000 residence with the ewes of the Clinamen association for the social landlord Plaine Commune Habitat. La Courneuve. November 2018

Installation of planting boxes to test technosols (soils constructed from green waste from the city). AgroParisTech roof, Paris Ve. May 2017

Harvesting pastries on the roof of the Opéra Bastille. 1000 square meters of vegetable garden designed and operated by Topager. Paris XIIe. September 2018

Houdan's chickens at RATP headquarters are fed with leftovers from the canteen. Paris XII. June 2017

Les Houblonnières, a project designed and built by Topager and Mattia Paco Rizzi on a Keys Properties roof in Levallois. July 2017

Cultivation of organic chicory by the urban micro-farm La Caverne in the disused Raymond Queneau car park. Paris XVIIIth. November 2018

Production of organic oyster mushrooms in the urban farm La Caverne in the disused Raymond Queneau car park. Paris XVIIIe. November 2018

Vertical vegetable garden installed by METRO France and INFARM in the METRO warehouse in Nanterre, in hydroponics. April 2019

The RECYCLERY, located in a former railway station on the "petite ceinture" in Paris. Collaborative work and rehabilitation. April 2017.

Biodiversiterre 2017. A plant installation on 10,000 m2 Avenue Foch in Paris. Designed by the artist Gad Weil. Public awareness operation organised by the Mairie de Paris. June 2017


All the photos can be found on the photographer's website.



For more information on urban agriculture:

All the information on the specialised website :  www.agri-city.info

Les Parisculteurs, official website

HORIZONS / JANUARY 2020 / Urban agriculture

CERDD / MAY 2019 / Characteristics of urban agriculture (forms & services)

FUTURA SCIENCES / MARCH 2019 / What is urban agriculture?

REPORTERRE / APRIL 2018 / Urban agriculture could feed 10 % of city populations

AGROPARISTECH / JANUARY 2017 / Urban agriculture


FARMS OF THE FUTURE

The association Fermes d'Avenir wishes to bring together, publicise and defend the interests of farms that are meeting the current agricultural and food challenges. Driven by the general interest, they allow to feeding the population with healthy and quality food (taste, maturity...), by preserving the planet's natural capital (water, soil, climate, biodiversity...) and by ensuring a viable, livable and resilient business for farmers.

The association proposes to farms that recognize themselves in our vision to be part of the Network of Farms of the Future"., a community of farms committed to an agroecological approach. This network aims to bring together all those who are committed to progress in agro-ecology, whether it be in the context of a new installation, a step-by-step reorientation of their farm or an already exemplary activity.

Our vision of agroecology :

The mission of Fermes d'Avenir is to accelerate the agricultural transition, by growing agroecological farms all over France.

But what is agroecology? Unlike organic farming, agroecology is not defined by any specifications, so it is not obvious which farm is agroecological and which is not. We simply define agroecological farms as farms that allow the population to be fed with healthy, high-quality food (taste, maturity, etc.), while preserving the planet's natural capital (water, soil, climate, biodiversity, etc.) and guaranteeing a viable, livable and resilient activity for farmers. 

In order to present this vision and definition in an educational way, we have devised a "Flower of Agroecology which highlights the 12 major aspects of this type of production:


More on the website


Contact:

GREEN TURTLE

8 million tonnes of waste go into the world's waters every year. Green Turtle is the design of a waste-tracking turtle robot by students at ESTACA.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Contact:

Clara MARTIN

2A Aeronautics

+33 6.75.61.56.24

clara.martin@estaca.eu

Green Turtle Communication Unit

Competition Manager

ESTACA Campus West

Laval-Changé University Park

Rue Georges Charpak - BP 76121

53061 Laval Cedex 9

 

SharkSafe Barrier Pty



SharkSafe Barrier Pty is a South African based start-up company. It's the first eco-friendly shark specific product to protect people and sharks. The SharkSafe BarrierTM is a product that has been developed to ensure the safety of beach goers from shark attacks, to prevent the loss of tourism revenue following these traumatic events and to stop the environmental damage caused by some of the protection measures currently used"Dr Sara Andreotti, Marine Biologist, PhD, is one of the founders. She explains:

We provide an efficient, inspired by nature, shark-specific and eco-friendly barrier to keep sharks separated from surfers and swimmers. The vertical units of our product are very robust, but the anchorage system is always the sore-point, because it must be custom-made to every different sea-bed. When we have rocks (or less than 50cm of sand) we use concrete blocks, but it will be ideal to do so while also promoting the growth of marine organisms. "


Here is a short video of the technology :

Contact:

Dr Sara Andreotti

Marine Biologist, PhD

COO SharkSafe Barrier Pty Ltd

Posbus 3135 Matieland

Stellenbosch 760, South Africa

https://www.sharksafesolution.com/dr-sara-andreotti/

Cell: +27(0)72 3219198

NAT’H

Nat’H est une toute jeune entreprise qui a vu le jour en décembre 2019. Elle est née d’une rencontre fortuite entre un ingénieur béton et les martinets de Toulon.

Pourquoi Nat’H est née ?

Les martinets, comme de nombreux oiseaux et autres espèces animales, sont en déclin vertigineux. Cette alarmante disparition, en partie due à la progression continue du milieu urbain dans notre paysage, entraîne très souvent la perte de leurs habitats.

Face à ce constat alarmant, j’ai décidé, en tant que professionnel du BTP, de me concentrer sur des actions en faveur de la biodiversité lors des aménagements urbains, par la création de la société Nat’H.

En prenant en compte la pression urbaine grandissante et ses impacts, notamment la perte de cavités de nidification, Nat’H apporte des solutions pour pallier la destruction des habitats naturels, en proposant des gîtes, abris, nichoirs en béton de bois, à intégrer ou non dans le bâti, afin de développer la nature en ville et de reconquérir la biodiversité menacée.

Les plus de la société :

Nat’H s’engage à travailler en collaboration avec les aménageurs du territoire, les architectes, les paysagistes, les professionnels du bâtiment mais aussi les particuliers afin de trouver des solutions innovantes qui intègrent la nature en ville afin que chantier rime enfin avec biodiversité.

Biomim’selfie …
Olivier Winock à la Biomim’expo digital week 2020

Site web


Contact :

Olivier Winock, PDG, Société NAT’H Nature-Harmonie, contact@nat-h.com

FELIX NOBLIA

Felix NOBLIA, un paysan chercheur, installé dans le Pays Basque en polyculture élevage sur la Ferme de Larrous ! Félix est un pionnier de l’Agriculture Bio de Conservation, c’est-à-dire qu’il concilie agriculture biologique et régénération des sols, pour répondre aux enjeux de stockage carbone, d’eau et de biodiversité, mais aussi de santé et de goût dans les assiettes. Il représente un bel exemple d’une conversion de ferme conventionnelle vers des pratiques innovantes et en constante amélioration.

La présentation de Félix Noblia par Reporterre :

« Le « paysan-chercheur » Félix Noblia invente l’agriculture sans pesticides et sans labour. Après avoir repris la ferme de son oncle, Félix Noblia a bouleversé la manière de travailler les sols. Il lance des expérimentations en agroécologie en souhaitant semer les graines d’un renouveau du monde paysan. Ses pratiques agricoles répondent aux enjeux de l’agro-écologie: équitables socialement, elles stockent du carbone dans les sols et préservent la biodiversité, la ressource en eau et la santé. Nourrir les sols pour nourrir les hommes en refroidissant la plante. Tel est l’enjeu de l’agriculture de demain. »


REPORTERRE / FEV 2019 / Le « paysan-chercheur » Félix Noblia invente l’agriculture sans pesticides et sans labour


Félix Noblia est aussi Vice-président de l’association FERMES D’AVENIR.


Et sur la recommandation de Felix …

Kiss the Ground Film Trailer (2020)

JEREMY GOBE

Le travail de Jérémy Gobé traduit une vision d’un art « dans la vie ». Il va à la rencontre des ouvriers sans ouvrages et des matières sans ouvriers, des objets sans usage et des ouvrages non façonnés.

Au fil de ses expositions en France (Palais de Tokyo, CENTQUATRE-Paris, Fondation Bullukian, etc.) et à l’international (Bass Muséum Miami, Hangzu China Muséum, Shanghai Yuz Museum, etc.), ses œuvres proposent une reconnexion avec la nature.

A l’instar du verbatim d’Auguste Rodin : « un art qui a de la vie ne reproduit pas le passé, il le continue », Jérémy Gobé, s’inspirant des savoir-faire anciens, imagine des solutions globales aux problématiques contemporaines.

Depuis 2017 il crée Corail Artefact, un projet art science industrie pour sauver les barrières de corail.


Participation à Biomim’expo 2020 :

Jérémy Gobé nous fera le plaisir de venir témoigner de son parcours, de ses passions, engagements et projets lors d’une séquence de la rubrique « Comme à la maison ».

14h – 14h30 MÉTIER … « ARTISTE – ELEVEUR DE CORAIL ». Quel rapport entre l’art, la science, l’industrie et l’écologie ? Comment un artiste sensible aux objets, aux matières brutes, à l’industrie, habitué des salles d’expos prestigieuses en France et dans le monde se retrouve-t-il un jour stupéfait par la ressemblance entre le motif d’une dentelle du Puy-en-Velay et la géométrie des coraux ? Pour finalement devenir inventeur startupeur pour sauver les récifs coralliens en développant des tuteurs à coraux ?

  • Jérémy Gobé, s’inspirant des savoir-faire anciens, imagine des solutions globales aux problématiques contemporaines. En 2017 il crée Corail Artefact, un projet art science industrie pour sauver les barrières de corail.

Site web

ALEXANDRA HOUSSAYE

Alexandra Houssaye est Paléontologue au Muséum National d’Histoire Naturelle, directrice de recherche au CNRS, au laboratoire MECADEV (mécanismes adaptatifs et évolution) au MNHN. Paléontologue de formation, elle est chercheuse en morphologie fonctionnelle et étudie les adaptations du squelette au cours de l’histoire évolutive des amniotes.

Spécialiste de l’os, elle se focalise sur les adaptations biomécaniques des structures externes et internes des os. Son but est de mieux comprendre le lien forme/fonction chez les organismes actuels afin de pouvoir faire des inférences chez les organismes fossiles et ainsi de mieux comprendre comment le squelette, et donc les organismes, se sont adaptés à des changements de contraintes biomécaniques importants au cours de leur évolution.

Elle fait partie des 46 chercheurs et enseignants-chercheurs du Centre de recherche en paléontologie à Paris. C’est un laboratoire entièrement dédié à la paléontologie. Il est sous la triple tutelle du Muséum national d’Histoire naturelle (MNHN), de Sorbonne Université et du CNRS (INEE). 

Alexandra Houssaye est l’auteur d’une thèse

  • La « pachyostose » chez les squamates du Crétacé supérieur : implications phylogénétiques, morphofonctionnelles et paléoécologiques 

Et dirige actuellement 3 thèses

  • Structure interne et externe des os des membres chez les dinosaures et leurs cousins en fonction de leur posture 
  • Adaptation morphologique et microanatomique des os longs à la graviportalité chez les Rhinocerotoidea
  • Vers un gigantisme extrême – Adaptations internes et externes des os longs chez les dinosaures souropodomorphes


Emission radio : https://www.franceinter.fr/personnes/alexandra-houssaye

Article : https://theconversation.com/ces-reptiles-marins-pondaient-de-tres-gros-bebes-du-nouveau-chez-les-plesiosaures-114575

Article :  https://theconversation.com/enquete-chez-le-seul-mammifere-herbivore-devenu-aquatique-une-sirene-prehistorique-124049


Site web

Twitter


NICOLAS GILSOUL

Nicolas Gilsoul est Grand prix de Rome. Architecte, docteur en sciences et paysagiste il est fondateur et président de l’agence à Paris.

Ses réalisations ont reçu depuis 1996 de nombreuses distinctions internationales. Il combine depuis 1997 une pratique opérationnelle et une activité de conseil sur plus de 18 pays dans le domaine de l’architecture, du paysage urbain et des jardins d’exception.

Son savoir-faire précis d’artisan et ses connaissances scientifiques sur la question du vivant sont au service du rêve. Associant des méthodes de création issues du cinéma et une analyse prospective sur le futur des villes, sa vision est aujourd’hui sollicitée en Europe, en Inde et au Moyen-Orient.

Il est Professeur aux Beaux Arts de Bruxelles, à l’Ecole d’Architecture Paris Malaquais et à l’Ecole Nationale Supérieure du Paysage de Versailles.


Son dernier ouvrage :

L’architecte Nicolas Gilsoul offre un bestiaire érudit et original des animaux peuplant nos villes. Il nous invite à nous reconnecter au vivant, pour dessiner de nouvelles perspectives sur l’art de concevoir la ville de demain avec le génie animal.


Site web

GAIARTA

Gaïarta est un vaisseau de co-création vers un futur régénératif, travaillant main dans la main avec la « 8e Pirogue de l’Archipel des Écoles Française du Biomimétisme », un groupe de travail pluridisciplinaire et passionné créé à l’initiative du CEEBIOS et de Gaïarta.

Inspirée   des   organismes   opérant   la photosynthèse  et  des  ailes  de  libellules, quant à leur structure, leur processus de génération, leur pouvoir d’invocation esthétique et leur symbole d’adaptativité sur notre terre qu’elles sillonnent depuis 300 millions d’années. Cette voile est développée afin d’être régénérative, aussi bien quant à son impact positif au cours de son cycle de vie qu’à travers les services écosystémiques qu’elle fournira et contribuera à développer…


Le projet était finaliste du Biomim’Challenge 2020. Retrouvez le pitch du projet ci-dessous :


site Web


Contacts :

Christophe Sachs, Founder / Captain, +33 7 55 11 50 22

Edoardo Giacomini, Head of Development at Gaïarta | ESSEC Business School

gaiarta.contact@gmail.com

Expo Paris Agricole

L’agriculture urbaine s’invite dans nos villes, sous des formes diverses et parfois étonnantes. Le photographe Giovanni Del Brenna nous propose ici son carnet de voyage, à la rencontre des « Parisculteurs » de la capitale, illustrant ces nouveaux paysages urbains qui sont aussi autant de paysages humains. La ville redevient nourricière … de denrées alimentaires, mais également de liens sociaux, de biodiversité, de connaissances et de reconnexions.

Quelques planches de cette collection :

Les Bergers Urbains en pâturage en parcours dans la résidence Lumière des 4000 avec les brebis de l’association Clinamen pour le bailleur social Plaine Commune Habitat. La Courneuve. Novembre 2018

Mise en place de bacs de plantations pour tester des technosols (sols construits à partir de déchets verts de la ville). Toit AgroParisTech, Paris Ve. Mai 2017

Récolte de pâtissons sur le toit de l’Opéra Bastille. 1000 mètres carrés de potager conçus et exploités par Topager. Paris XIIe. Septembre 2018

Les poules de Houdan au siège de la RATP sont nourries avec les restes de la cantine. Paris XIIe. Juin 2017

Les Houblonnières, projet conçu et réalisé par Topager et Mattia Paco Rizzi sur un toit de Keys Properties à Levallois. Juillet 2017

Culture d’endives bio par la micro-ferme urbaine La Caverne dans le parking désaffecté Raymond Queneau. Paris XVIIIe. Novembre 2018

Production de pleurotes bio dans la ferme urbaine La Caverne dans le parking désaffecté Raymond Queneau. Paris XVIIIe. Novembre 2018

Potager vertical installé par METRO France et INFARM dans l’entrepôt METRO de Nanterre, en hydroponique. Avril 2019

La RECyclerie, implantée dans une ancienne gare de la petite ceinture à Paris. Travail collaboratif et réhabilitation. Avril 2017.

Biodiversiterre 2017. Une installation végétale sur 10.000 m2 Avenue Foch à Paris. Conçu par l’artiste Gad Weil. Opération de sensibilisation du public organisé par la Mairie de Paris. Juin 2017


Intégralité des photos à retrouver sur le site du photographe.



Pour en savoir plus sur l’agriculture urbaine :

Toute l’info sur le site spécialisé :  www.agri-city.info

Les Parisculteurs, site officiel

LES HORIZONS / JANVIER 2020 / Agriculture urbaine

CERDD / MAI 2019 / Caractéristiques de l’agriculture urbaine (formes & services)

FUTURA SCIENCES / MARS 2019 / Qu’est-ce que l’agriculture urbaine ?

REPORTERRE / AVRIL 2018 / L’agriculture urbaine pourrait nourrir 10 % des populations des villes

FERMES D’AVENIR

L’association Fermes d’Avenir souhaite regrouper, faire connaître et défendre les intérêts des fermes qui relèvent les défis agricoles et alimentaires actuels. Animés par l’intérêt général, elles permettent de nourrir la population avec des aliments sains et qualitatifs (goût, maturité…), en préservant le capital naturel planétaire (eau, sols, climat, biodiversité…) et en garantissant une activité viable, vivable et résiliente pour les agriculteurs.

L’association propose aux fermes qui se reconnaissent dans notre vision de faire partie du « Réseau des Fermes d’Avenir », une communauté de fermes engagées dans une démarche agroécologique. Ce réseau vise à rassembler toutes celles et ceux qui s’engagent dans une démarche de progrès en agroécologie, que ce soit dans le cadre d’une nouvelle installation, d’une réorientation de leur ferme pas-à-pas ou d’une activité déjà exemplaire.

Notre vision de l’agroécologie :

La mission de Fermes d’Avenir est d’accélérer la transition agricole, en faisant pousser des fermes agroécologiques partout en France.

Mais qu’est-ce que l’agroécologie ? Contrairement à l’agriculture biologique, l’agroécologie n’est définie par aucun cahier des charges, il n’est donc pas évident de définir quelle ferme est agroécologique et quelle ferme ne l’est pas. Nous définissons de façon simple les fermes agroécologiques comme des fermes qui permettent de nourrir la population avec des aliments sains et qualitatifs (goût, maturité…), en préservant le capital naturel planétaire (eau, sols, climat, biodiversité…) et en garantissant une activité viable, vivable et résiliente pour les agriculteurs. 

Afin de présenter cette vision et définition de manière pédagogique, nous avons imaginé une « Fleur de l’Agroécologie » qui met en lumière les 12 aspects majeurs de ce type de production :


Suite sur le site Web


Contact:

GREEN TURTLE

8 millions de tonnes de déchets vont dans les eaux du monde chaque année. Green Turtle, c’est la conception d’un robot-tortue traqueur de déchets par des étudiants de l’ESTACA.

 

Contact :

Clara MARTIN

2A Aéronautique

+33 6.75.61.56.24

clara.martin@estaca.eu

Pôle communication Green Turtle

Responsable concours

ESTACA Campus Ouest

Parc Universitaire Laval-Changé

Rue Georges Charpak – BP 76121

53061 Laval Cedex 9

 

SharkSafe Barrier Pty



SharkSafe Barrier Pty is a South African based start-up company. It’s the first eco-friendly shark specific product to protect people and sharks. The SharkSafe BarrierTM is a product that has been developed to ensure the safety of beach goers from shark attacks, to prevent the loss of tourism revenue following these traumatic events and to stop the environmental damage caused by some of the protection measures currently used”Dr Sara Andreotti, Marine Biologist, PhD, is one of the founders. She explains :

« We provide an efficient, inspired by nature, shark-specific and eco-friendly barrier to keep sharks separated from surfers and swimmers. The vertical units of our product are very robust, but the anchorage system is always the sore-point, because it must be custom-made to every different sea-bed. When we have rocks (or less than 50cm of sand) we use concrete blocks, but it will be ideal to do so while also promoting the growth of marine organisms. »


Here is a short video of the technology :

Contact :

Dr Sara Andreotti

Marine Biologist, PhD

COO SharkSafe Barrier Pty Ltd

Posbus 3135 Matieland

Stellenbosch 760, South Africa

https://www.sharksafesolution.com/dr-sara-andreotti/

Cell: +27(0)72 3219198