Biomim'expo 2022


Wow! What an incredible and historic edition 2022! ... the whole team sends a huge and very warm "M E R C I " ... to all the participants, partners, exhibitors, presenters, speakers ... for these two magnificent days ... positive, exciting, energizing, comforting, energizing ... Nature inspires us, and this collective energy transports us!

For the past 7 years, Biomim'expo has been a collective adventure, a challenge and a wager, a trek along the paths of inspiring biodiversity. Each year, we win this challenge as a team, and we are infinitely grateful to you.

See you soon for the continuation of this wonderful journey.

Thank you Romain Troublé for having given us the immense pleasure of coming to tell us about Tara Océan, just off his last expedition ... and good luck to Roland Jourdain who came to greet us magnificently at the end of the event from his boat We Explore in Saint-Malo in preparation for his departure for the Route du Rhum, for a new race, that of environmental performance.

Thank you for all your testimonies and words of thanks received throughout these two days and which continue to arrive, we are very moved and touched.




More than ever!

In spite of these troubled times, we are still on course to project ourselves into the future, even more ardently than ever! We need and want to rediscover other possibilities, other horizons, other solutions. The living can become our best ally. Let us rediscover, with the force of evidence, the interest in reconnecting our destiny to nature, in taking the living as a model of resilience, in questioning ourselves and in projecting ourselves towards a future other than our past.

Despite the difficulties, we have always managed to keep this event going, and we are determined to be even stronger and more numerous in 2022.

To demonstrate the relevance of this approach, share it with as many people as possible, promote research and the positive, inspiring and comforting actions of the actors and stakeholders.

In order to invent tomorrow's world with and through the living, to continue this exploratory journey along this path of biomimicry and bio-inspiration.

Thank you for your loyalty and support. We hope you are well, take care of yourself and your loved ones.

A unique event

Biomim'expo has already become the reference event on biomimicry and bio-inspiration.

With no other equivalent in the world, Biomim'expo brings together experts and players from all scientific disciplines and all sectors of activity. But beyond this incredible gathering of transversal and diverse expertise, Biomim'expo is also a state of mind and a special atmosphere, an invitation to reenchantment and rediscovery of nature, a proposal to reconnect, to take living organisms and their resilience strategies as a source of technological, philosophical, political and human inspiration.

A large gathering to show and demonstrate other fields of possibility, to gather positive energies, desires to do, benevolence, listening and curiosity, for the world and for others

The somewhat crazy gamble of Biomim'expo, of this gathering outside of silos, on this approach that is both ancient and full of future, is every year a small miracle thanks to you. It is our interactions that will make us creative and resilient. 


Biomim'expo more than ever in 2022 to build the world of tomorrow inspired by the world of always, the life!

A major forum open to all the public, actors and stakeholders, through a rich programme of conferences, workshops, demonstrations, debates, exhibitions, exchange and discussion areas. An unparalleled configuration and an exceptional showcase in terms of impact, awareness and visibility for biomimicry, for actors, stakeholders and partners.

Press release. Why biomimicry is a path to the future and a route to excellence and innovation.


Biomimicry ?

A real opportunity for the future, biomimicry is a fast-growing approach with strong multi-sectoral potential, at the heart of the disruptive innovation strategies of many companies, research centres and innovative businesses, because it is at the heart of the new transition underway: saving energy; working in short circuits; reducing waste; rethinking agriculture; preferring circular to linear; fighting global warming; making our housing, cities and territories resilient; combining growth and biodiversity; working and communicating in open and collegial systems; ... breaking out of silos to innovate through decompartmentalised approaches, inspired by 3.8 billion years of R&D of living things!

Biomimicry is a forgotten fact of life, which is resurfacing with the limits of the affluent economy, the rise of scientific capabilities and the acceleration of societal expectations.

Biomim'expo is the major annual gathering of actors and stakeholders in biomimicry and approaches inspired by Nature to innovate and create the conditions for a renewed and sustainable development model.

The meeting place for all those who are looking to innovate by listening to the environment in order to respect it more, and listening to other disciplines in order to get off the beaten track, who are already working on approaches based on biomimicry or are simply interested in it and want to know more, who are keen to develop their network and find development opportunities.

A meeting point between scientists, researchers, engineers, politicians, entrepreneurs, financiers, etc.; between biologists, physicists, chemists, urban planners, architects, ecologists, philosophers, sociologists, etc.; between large groups, start-ups, public bodies, schools, universities, research centres, etc., because exchange and multiculturalism are innovation accelerators.

Biomim'expo, the meeting place to propose to rethink our development model and move towards the Bio-Inspired Economy.

Biomim'expo fulfils its mission of revealing the growing interest in biomimicry which, more than ever, opens up astonishing and innovative perspectives.


The replays Biomim'expo - are here.

And two news items - two books that have just been reissued! :

Biomim'BOOK 2021

The directory of biomimicry actors.

Information and orders

The Book Gallery

Stories of bio-inspired innovation.

Information and orders



The success of Biomim'expo demonstrates again and again not only the scientific and technological interest in drawing inspiration from nature, but also how this approach is becoming a political, strategic and industrial issue; a proposal for reconnecting man and nature; an original tool for raising awareness of biodiversity; and an opportunity for France to position itself in the service of climate and environmental issues.


They talk about it ...

On RTL with Yves Calvi

On Europe 1. Recorded during the programme "Circuits Courts" on Europe 1 on Friday 13 October 2017. Presented by Anne Le Gall and Maxime Switek.

On France 5. Broadcast of 4 February 2020 presented by Maya Lauqué and Thomas Isle. The topic of the day was biomimicry with expert guests on set: Emmanuelle Pouydebat, Director of Research at the CNRS and the Muséum National d'Histoire Naturelle, and Alain Renaudin, president and founder of NewCorp Conseil and Biomim'expo

Broadcast Pour Tout Vous Dire of 22 DEC 20 _ CGTN

More excerpts on the youtube channel "biomim'expo

Bienvenue


Retrouvons-nous en 2021, PLUS QUE JAMAIS !

L’incroyable programme en préparation :

Période certes toujours incertaine et improbable, mais pourtant toujours beaucoup d’échanges, de projets, d’envies … pour, plus que jamais, nous reconnecter, nous projeter, nous revoir, rebâtir un autre monde, nous réenchanter, nous réinspirer …  



Plus que jamais !

Malgré la période troublée nous maintenons toujours le cap, pour nous projeter vers l’avenir, même plus ardemment que jamais ! tant nous avons besoin et envie de redécouvrir d’autres possibles, d’autres horizons, d’autres solutions. Le vivant peut devenir notre meilleur allié. Redécouvrons, avec la force de l’évidence, l’intérêt à reconnecter notre destin à la nature, à prendre le vivant comme modèle de résilience, à nous interroger sur nous-mêmes et à nous projeter vers un autre avenir que notre passé.

Malgré les difficultés, nous avons réussi à maintenir ce rendez-vous en 2020, et sommes bien déterminés à nous retrouver pour de vrai en 2021.

Pour démontrer la pertinence de cette approche, la partager avec le plus grand nombre, valoriser la recherche et les actions positives, enthousiasmantes et réconfortantes des acteurs et parties prenantes.

Pour inventer le monde de demain avec et par le vivant, poursuivre ce voyage exploratoire sur cette voie du biomimétisme et de la bio-inspiration.

Merci de votre fidélité et de vos soutiens. Nous espérons que vous allez bien, prenez soin de vous, de vos proches, et de tous en restant chez vous.

Un rendez-vous unique

Biomim’expo est déjà devenu l’événement référent sur le biomimétisme et la bio-inspiration.

Sans aucun autre équivalent mondial, Biomim’expo rassemble des experts et des acteurs de toutes les disciplines scientifiques et dans tous les secteurs d’activités. Mais au delà de cet incroyable rassemblement d’expertises transverses et diverses, Biomim’expo c’est aussi un état d’esprit et une ambiance particulière, une invitation au réenchantement et à la redécouverte de la nature, une proposition de reconnexion, pour prendre le vivant et ses stratégies de résilience comme une source d’inspiration tant technologique que philosophique, politique et humaine.

Un grand rassemblement pour montrer et démontrer d’autres champs du possible, pour rassembler des énergies positives, des envies de faire, de la bienveillance, de l’écoute et de la curiosité, pour le monde et pour les autres

Le pari un peu fou de Biomim’expo, de ce rassemblement hors silos, sur cette approche à la fois ancienne et pleine d’avenir est chaque année un petit miracle grâce à vous. Ce sont nos interactions qui feront notre créativité et notre résilience. 


Biomim’expo plus que jamais en 2021 pour construire le monde d’après inspiré par le monde de toujours, la vie !

Un grand forum ouvert à tous les publics, acteurs et parties prenantes, à travers un programme riche de conférences, d’ateliers, de démonstrations, de débats, d’expositions, de lieux d’échanges et de discussions. Une configuration inégalée et une vitrine exceptionnelle en termes d’impact, de notoriété et de visibilité pour le biomimétisme, pour les acteurs, parties prenantes et partenaires.

Merci Monsieur le Président

Intervention à propos du Biomimétisme, aux Assises de l’économie de la mer, Nice, 14 septembre 2021.

« On va créer de plus en plus de startups et de projets industriels à travers des solutions que propose le vivant« 

« Le biomimétisme, des familles d’innovations, qui peuvent partir de l’observation, de la conquête par le savoir, en tirant aussi de l’innovation industrielle … il ne faut pas lâcher ces idées là »

Non, nous ne lâchons pas ! Et la dynamique est déjà bien réelle, la famille bien vivante et pleine d’avenir.

Communiqué. Pourquoi le biomimétisme est un chemin vers l’avenir et une voie d’excellence et d’innovation.


Biomimétisme ?

Véritable opportunité pour le futur, le biomimétisme est une approche en plein essor, à fort potentiel multisectoriel, au cœur des stratégies d’innovation de rupture de nombreuses entreprises, centres de recherche et entreprises innovantes, car au cœur de la nouvelle transition en cours: économiser l’énergie ; travailler en circuits courts ; réduire les déchets ; repenser l’agriculture ; préférer le circulaire au linéaire ; lutter contre le réchauffement climatique ; rendre notre habitat, nos villes et territoires résilients ; allier croissance et biodiversité ; travailler et communiquer en systèmes ouverts et collégiaux ; … sortir des silos pour innover par des approches décloisonnées, inspirées par 3,8 milliards d’années de R&D du vivant !

Le biomimétisme est une évidence oubliée, qui resurgit avec les limites de l’économie de l’abondance, avec l’essor des capacités scientifiques et avec l’accélération des attentes sociétales.

Biomim’expo, c’est le grand rassemblement annuel des acteurs et des parties prenantes du biomimétisme et des approches qui s’inspirent de la Nature pour innover et créer les conditions d’un modèle de développement renouvelé et soutenable.

Le rendez-vous de de tous ceux qui cherchent à innover en se plaçant à l’écoute de l’environnement pour le respecter davantage, et à l’écoute des autres disciplines pour sortir des sentiers battus, qui travaillent déjà sur des approches issues du biomimétisme ou simplement s’y intéressent et désirent en savoir plus, qui sont désireux de développer leur réseau et de trouver des opportunités de développement.

Un point de rencontre entre scientifiques, chercheurs, ingénieurs, politiques, entrepreneurs, financiers … ; entre biologistes, physiciens, chimistes, urbanistes, architectes, écologues, philosophes, sociologues, … ; entre grands groupes, startups, organismes publics, écoles, universités, centres de recherche … parce que l’échange et la multiculturalité sont des accélérateurs d’innovation.

Biomim’expo, le rendez-vous pour proposer de repenser notre modèle de développement et passer à l’Economie Bio-Inspirée.

Biomim’expo remplit sa mission de révélateur de l’intérêt croissant du biomimétisme qui plus que jamais ouvre des perspectives étonnantes et innovantes.


Les replays Biomim’expo – sont ici.

Et deux actus – deux ouvrages qui viennent de sortir en réédition ! :

Biomim’BOOK 2021

L’annuaire des acteurs du biomimétisme.

Infos et commandes

Le livre-Galerie

Histoires d’innovations bio-inspirées.

Infos et commandes



Le succès de Biomim’expo démontre encore et toujours non seulement l’intérêt scientifique et technologique à s’inspirer de la nature, mais aussi comment cette approche est en train de devenir un enjeu politique, stratégique et industriel; une proposition de reconnexion entre l’homme et la nature; un outil original de sensibilisation à la biodiversité; et une opportunité de positionnement pour la France au service des enjeux climat et environnement.

Nous invitons les partenaires et parties prenantes à maintenir l’effort (et le plaisir) de s’investir dans cette belle et prometteuse voie d’avenir, à y associer leurs réseaux, à mobiliser leurs équipes, à s’approprier cet événement et les autres étapes de l’année pour donner tout l’envol nécessaire et attendu à ces idées et initiatives réconfortantes et réconciliantes.

Pour 2021, vous aussi devenez partenaire, venez partager ce que vous faites et les enjeux qui vous occupent.


Ils en parlent …

Sur RTL avec Yves Calvi

Sur Europe 1. Enregistré lors de l’émission « Circuits Courts » sur Europe 1 le vendredi 13 octobre 2017. Présenté par Anne Le Gall et Maxime Switek.

Sur France 5. Emission du 4 février 2020 présentée par Maya Lauqué et Thomas Isle. Le dossier du jour était le biomimétisme avec comme invités expert en plateau : Emmanuelle Pouydebat, Directrice de Recherches au CNRS et Muséum National d’Histoire Naturelle, et Alain Renaudin, président-fondateur de NewCorp Conseil et Biomim’expo

Emission Pour Tout Vous Dire du 22 DEC 20 _ CGTN

D’autres extraits sur la chaine youtube « biomim’expo »