ADV TECH

Adv Tech was founded in 2012. We develop new rotor technologies, based on trochoidal motion. These technologies can be applied to thrusters, wind turbines and tidal turbines, with exceptional advantages.

Everyone in the company has their own speciality and specific skills, but we are all focused on a common goal: to make high-efficiency propulsion and renewable energies cheaper, safer and easier to promote.


Press releases :

20 MINUTES / 03 FEB 2020 / Bordeaux: The start-up ADV-Tech experiments with a unique urban wind turbine

ADV-Tech has just signed a partnership with Bordeaux Métropole Energies to test an urban wind turbine whose revolutionary technology allows for very high efficiency, without the blades making the slightest noise.

BOATS.COM /16 OCT 2019 / ADV Tech: a revolutionary propeller to replace the propeller?

Could the new biomimetic rotor developed by ADV Tech replace our good old propellers in the same way that propellers replaced paddle wheels? This question was asked after a demonstration on the water of a floating drone equipped with this new propulsion system.

ENGIE INNOVATION / 03 JUL 2017 / ADV Tech's revolutionary wind turbine

... more


Website


Contact:

ADV Tech, Esplanade des Arts et Métiers, 33400 TALENCE

contact@adv-tech.fr

Arnaud Curutchet, Founder

LinkedIn

 

HEDGEMON

Hedgemon has invented an impact protection material inspired by the shock-absorbing quills of hedgehogs. It helps to absorb and distribute the shock of impact, so it's able to reduce incidence of traumatic brain injury!

Hedgemon has invented a helmet that absorbs shocks in the event of a fall or impact, inspired by the Hedgehog's spines which are also used to dissipate shock waves when he falls from a tree for example! A way to fight against head trauma, American football players, motorcyclists, children or adults on bicycles...

For more information, visit www.hedgemon.net


VIDEOS

 


CONTACTS

Emily Kennedy

Nathan Swift


OTHER RELEASES

https://www.innovationfundamerica.org/startups/hedgemon

https://radio.wosu.org/post/design-safer-helmet-ohio-company-takes-hints-hedgehogs#stream/0


PING

Presentation:

PING is a golf equipment brand based in Phoenix, Arizona. It was founded by Karsten Solheim.

An engineer at General Electric, Solheim began making his own putters in his garage in Redwood City, California, in 1959. Due to the growing demand for his putters, he resigned from his position at General Electric in 1967 to expand his company. PING currently produces clubs in every category: drivers, fairway woods, hybrids, irons and putters.

A few years ago a photograph of a dragonfly taken by President John A. Solheim inspired one of the innovations of the "G" Golf Driver, which the engineers called "Dragonfly Technology".

Mimicking the complex structure of the dragonfly's wing, the exoskeleton-like crown of the club has become ultra thin, ultra light and very strong at the same time. The aerodynamic clubhead has been "lightened" by 8g and the centre of gravity is now lower and further back than on a standard driver.

The designers created a flexible and consistent driver that allows the ball to be hit farther and with more accuracy. And thanks to Vortec Technology, which helps stabilise turbulent airflow through the clubhead, the engineers have reduced impact resistance by 37%.

The biomim'review sheet:

Website

Back to the exhibitors page

 

ZIPP

Presentation:

Curiosity led Zipp engineers to study the fins of humpback whales when developing the Zipp 454 NSW wheels

Zipp engineers had a radical idea: to design a wheel that is not quite round... at least in its inner diameter, where the spokes are attached. They thought that carbon lugs could improve stability and aerodynamic efficiency.

This premise has become a reality in the form of the new 454 NSW carbon clincher wheel, with its Sawtooth™ rim profile featuring Hyperfoil™ lugs and Hexfin™ indentations.

After a series of unsuccessful attempts to incorporate wavy shapes into bicycle wheels, Zipp development engineer David Morse began to discover the words 'tubers' and 'biomimicry' and to study them in the context of Zipp engineering.
While researching waveforms and fluid dynamics, David Morse came across academic work reporting the effect of tubercles on the fins of humpback whales. The introduction to an article in the journal Integrative and Comparative Biology stated: "Humpback whales have highly mobile wing-like fins for lateral tilting and turning. The large, rounded tubercles on the edge of the flippers are unique morphological structures in nature.

After 4 years of development, 252 hours in the wind tunnel and 35 rim prototypes, Zipp engineers discovered the shape that would become known as the Sawtooth™ technology of the 454 NSW wheel. Thus was born a wheelset with aerodynamic efficiency and crosswind stability far superior to conventionally shaped wheels, the most innovative and efficient wheel Zipp has ever designed in its 28-year history.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Biomim'review sheet:

The Youtube film:

Website

Back to the exhibitors page

ADV TECH

Adv Tech a été fondée en 2012. Nous développons de nouvelles technologies de rotor, basées sur le mouvement trochoïdal. Ces technologies peuvent être appliquées aux propulseurs, aux éoliennes et aux hydroliennes, avec des avantages exceptionnels.

Au sein de l’entreprise, chacun à sa propre spécialité et ses compétences spécifiques, mais nous sommes tous concentrés sur un objectif commun : rendre la propulsion à haut rendement et les énergies renouvelables moins chères, plus sûres et plus faciles à promouvoir.


Press releases :

20 MINUTES / 03 FEV 2020 / Bordeaux : La start-up ADV-Tech expérimente une éolienne urbaine unique au monde

ADV-Tech vient de signer un partenariat avec Bordeaux Métropole Energies, pour tester une éolienne urbaine dont la technologie révolutionnaire permet un très haut rendement, sans que les pales fassent le moindre bruit.

BATEAUX.COM /16 OCT 2019 / ADV Tech : un propulseur révolutionnaire pour remplacer l’hélice ?

Le nouveau rotor biomimétique mis au point par ADV Tech pourrait-il remplacer nos bonnes vieilles hélices de la même façon que ces dernières ont supplanté les roues à aube ? On peut se poser la question après la démonstration sur l’eau d’un drone flottant équipé de ce nouveau système de propulsion.

ENGIE INNOVATION / 03 JUIL 2017 / L’éolienne révolutionnaire d’ADV Tech

… suite


Site web


Contact :

ADV Tech, Esplanade des Arts et Métiers, 33400 TALENCE

contact@adv-tech.fr

Arnaud Curutchet, Fondateur

LinkedIn

 

HEDGEMON

Hedgemon has invented an impact protection material inspired by the shock-absorbing quills of hedgehogs. It helps to absorb and distribute the shock of impact, so it’s able to reduce incidence of traumatic brain injury !

Hedgemon a inventé un casque qui absorbe les chocs en cas de chute ou d’impact, inspiré par les épines de Hérisson qui lui servent – aussi – à dissiper les ondes de choc lorsqu’il tombe d’un arbre par exemple ! Un moyen de lutter contre les traumatisme crâniens, des joueurs de football américains, des motards, des enfants ou adultes en vélo …

For more information, visit www.hedgemon.net


VIDEOS

 


CONTACTS

Emily Kennedy

Nathan Swift


OTHER RELEASES

https://www.innovationfundamerica.org/startups/hedgemon

https://radio.wosu.org/post/design-safer-helmet-ohio-company-takes-hints-hedgehogs#stream/0


PING

Présentation :

PING est une marque d’équipement de golf, basée à Phoenix en Arizona. Elle a été fondée par Karsten Solheim.

Ingénieur à General Electric, Solheim a commencé à faire ses propres putters dans son garage situé dans la ville de Redwood City en Californie, en 1959. En raison de la demande croissante envers ses putters, il a démissionné de son poste à la General Electric en 1967 afin de développer sa compagnie. PING produit actuellement des clubs dans chaque catégorie: driver, bois de parcours, hybrides, fers et putters.

Il y a quelques années une photographie de libellule effectuée par le président John A. Solheim a inspiré une des innovations du Driver de golf « G », que les ingénieurs ont appelée la « Dragonfly Technology ».

Imitant la structure complexe de l’aile de libellule, la couronne du club, à la façon d’un exosquelette, est devenue ultra fine, ultra légère et très résistante à la fois. La tête du club, très aérodynamique, a été « allégée » de 8g et le centre de gravité est désormais plus bas et plus en arrière que sur un driver standard.

Les concepteurs ont ainsi créé un driver flexible et consistant, permettant d’envoyer la balle plus loin et avec plus de précision. Et grâce à la technologie « Vortec » qui permet notamment de stabiliser les flux d’air turbulents au niveau de la tête du club, les ingénieurs ont réduit de 37% la résistance à l’impact.

La fiche biomim’review:

Site Web

Retour à la page exposants

 

ZIPP

Présentation :

La curiosité a poussé les ingénieurs Zipp à étudier les nageoires des baleines à bosse lors du développement des roues Zipp 454 NSW

Les ingénieurs Zipp avaient une idée radicale : concevoir une roue qui ne soit pas tout à fait ronde … du moins au niveau de son diamètre intérieur, là où les rayons sont fixés. Ils pensaient que des bosses en carbone pourraient améliorer la stabilité et l’efficacité aérodynamique.

Ce postulat est devenu réalité sous la forme de la nouvelle roue 454 NSW carbone à pneu, avec son profil de jante Sawtooth™ dotée de bosses Hyperfoil™ et d’empreintes Hexfin™.

Après une série d’essais infructueux pour intégrer des formes ondulées sur les roues de vélo, David Morse, ingénieur du développement Zipp, commença à découvrir les mots « tubercules » et « biomimétisme » et à les étudier dans le cadre de l’ingénierie Zipp.
Pendant ses recherches sur les formes ondulées et la dynamique des fluides, David Morse est tombé sur des travaux académiques relatant l’effet des tubercules sur les nageoires des baleines à bosse. L’introduction d’un article dans le journal Integrative and Comparative Biology indiquait : «Les baleines à bosse sont dotées de nageoires extrêmement mobiles ressemblant à des ailes pour s’incliner latéralement et pour tourner. Les grands tubercules arrondis présents sur l’arête des nageoires sont des structures morphologiques uniques dans la nature.».

Après 4 ans de développement, 252 heures en soufflerie et 35 prototypes de jante, les ingénieurs Zipp ont découvert la forme qui deviendrait connue sous le nom de technologie Sawtooth™ de la roue 454 NSW. Ainsi est née une paire de roues avec une efficacité aérodynamique et une stabilité face aux vents latéraux nettement supérieures aux roues de forme classique, la roue la plus innovante et la plus efficace qu’ai jamais conçu Zipp en 28 années d’existence.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

La fiche Biomim’review:

Le film Youtube:

Site Web

Retour à la page exposants