Paris Agricultural Expo

Urban agriculture is invading our cities, in various and sometimes surprising forms. The photographer Giovanni Del Brenna offers us here his travel diary, meeting the "Parisculteurs" of the capital, illustrating these new urban landscapes which are also human landscapes. The city is once again becoming a source of food, but also of social links, biodiversity, knowledge and reconnection.

A few plates from this collection:

The Urban Shepherds grazing in the Lumière des 4000 residence with the ewes of the Clinamen association for the social landlord Plaine Commune Habitat. La Courneuve. November 2018

Installation of planting boxes to test technosols (soils constructed from green waste from the city). AgroParisTech roof, Paris Ve. May 2017

Harvesting pastries on the roof of the Opéra Bastille. 1000 square meters of vegetable garden designed and operated by Topager. Paris XIIe. September 2018

Houdan's chickens at RATP headquarters are fed with leftovers from the canteen. Paris XII. June 2017

Les Houblonnières, a project designed and built by Topager and Mattia Paco Rizzi on a Keys Properties roof in Levallois. July 2017

Cultivation of organic chicory by the urban micro-farm La Caverne in the disused Raymond Queneau car park. Paris XVIIIth. November 2018

Production of organic oyster mushrooms in the urban farm La Caverne in the disused Raymond Queneau car park. Paris XVIIIe. November 2018

Vertical vegetable garden installed by METRO France and INFARM in the METRO warehouse in Nanterre, in hydroponics. April 2019

The RECYCLERY, located in a former railway station on the "petite ceinture" in Paris. Collaborative work and rehabilitation. April 2017.

Biodiversiterre 2017. A plant installation on 10,000 m2 Avenue Foch in Paris. Designed by the artist Gad Weil. Public awareness operation organised by the Mairie de Paris. June 2017


All the photos can be found on the photographer's website.



For more information on urban agriculture:

All the information on the specialised website :  www.agri-city.info

Les Parisculteurs, official website

HORIZONS / JANUARY 2020 / Urban agriculture

CERDD / MAY 2019 / Characteristics of urban agriculture (forms & services)

FUTURA SCIENCES / MARCH 2019 / What is urban agriculture?

REPORTERRE / APRIL 2018 / Urban agriculture could feed 10 % of city populations

AGROPARISTECH / JANUARY 2017 / Urban agriculture


PINK INNOV

Pink Innov' is a network of women and men involved in innovation. Its ambition is to explain, illustrate and bring innovation to life by facilitating its concrete application in companies.

We observe current events, contribute our thoughts, encourage exchanges and organise practical workshops to build innovation in a maker spirit.

We provide our members with pragmatic answers through international academic monitoring, conferences on start-ups and large groups, feedback and immersive case studies to put innovation into practice.


Pink Innov' and Biomim'expo :

Pink Innov' is delighted to announce its partnership with Biomim'expothe great gathering of biomimicry and bio-inspired innovations.

  • How does nature inspire tomorrow's innovations and provide solutions to our contemporary challenges?
  • How are all sectors affected?

Biomimicry is a real opportunity for the future, and is a fast-growing approach, at the heart of the innovation strategies of many companies, research centres and innovative businesses, because it is at the heart of the new transition underway: saving energy; producing less waste; combining growth and biodiversity; working and communicating in open, collegial systems; distorting thinking to innovate through decompartmentalized approaches, inspired by the 3.8 billion years of R&D in the living world!

Pink Innov', more than ever, is part of the process of inventing tomorrow's world with and through living organisms and participating in the exploration of biomimicry and bio-inspiration "Explains Hélène Campourcy, Founder and President of Pink Innov'.

Let's meet for this beautiful event on 20 October 2020.


Website


Contacts:

Hélène Campourcy / helene.campourcy@pinkinnov.com

LinkedIn

BIOM'IMPACT TOUR

In 2019, the Ceebios, makesense and NewCorp Consulting have together created the Biom'impact tour, first tour of France for the emergence of biomimetic projects with impact !

The tour was supported by the New Aquitaine Regionthe Southern Region, TEN and L'Oréal.


Rationale and objectives :

Biomimicry is the act of be inspired by nature to meet the challenges of our societies! This is just common sense, when you think that she had almost 4 billion years for innovatemake mistakesand select what works bestin all areas!

The aim is to mix biomimicry and entrepreneurship social to generate biomimetic projects à impact and inspire each to to orientate oneself to this sector.


From 8 June to 5 July 2019, 150 participants registered for the online CREATHON! 4 weeks of collective work to create impactful team projects inspired by life! More than 20 projects were born, some of which participated in the Biomim'Challenge 2020.


Website


Contacts:

Phil Becquet / phil.becquet@makesense.org

 

CEREMA


Biomimicry: an innovative approach for resilient territories

For several years, drawing on its experience with pioneering local authorities, Cerema has been helping to develop and evolve, in partnership, methods to assist in the emergence and design of projects. In 2019, with the help of the Dreal Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes innovation laboratory, it has formalised a "Different projects" approach, which proposes 5 principles to mobilise the resources of collective intelligence and resilience for the benefit of the project.
In this spirit, it has initiated and is engaged in collaborative research-action dedicated to territorial biomimicry. The ambition is to make this trend, which is inspired by life, a new art of designing projects for resilient territories.
This action research is part of a historical moment when the issues related to climate change and the collapse of biodiversity are making us aware that we are reaching our physical, natural and biological limits, with the irreversible degradation of resources.

Contact:

  • David Nicogossian

GABRIELLE HALPERN

A graduate of the École normale supérieure and a research associate, she holds a doctorate in philosophy. After a period at the University of Paris-Dauphine and at the Catholic Faculty to learn about organisational strategy and canon law respectively, she lived in Jerusalem for a year to study the Talmud.

On her return, and in parallel with her thesis in philosophy, she worked successively in the cabinets of the Minister of the Economy and Finance, the Secretary of State for Research and Higher Education and the Minister of Justice, as "Adviser on Foresight and Discourse", for nearly four years.

Development Director, then Deputy Managing Director of a start-up incubator, she is currently Associate Director of an international group, which advises companies and public institutions.

His research work includes the issue of the hybrid.


" All centaurs! In Praise of Hybridization

Or how can we think about nature?  "

We have built our lives around our fear of the unpredictable, the contradictory, the hybrid, embodied in the frightening figure of the Centaur. The whole history of humanity is one of repression, rejection, the attempt to eliminate the unknown, the uncertain, everything that cannot fit into our boxes a priori. This means that an important part of reality - of nature - does not fit into our boxes and that we therefore miss it, without realising it. What is in crisis, above all, is our relationship with reality, since we have lost contact with it, and with nature at the same time.

To reconcile ourselves with it, we would have to completely revise the way we approach it and do away with the rigid rationality that has led us from humanism to anthropocentrism and then to transhumanism. By adopting a hybrid way of thinking that corresponds to the hybrid character of reality - of nature - we will gradually realise how much we have to gain by becoming centaurs...


Press release


Conquering the hybrid: the victory of the centaurs?
Presentation at Biomim'expo 2020

Published articles :

CONFINEWS / Gabrielle Halpern section / series of articles

L'Opinion / 03 MARCH 2020 / Hybridization: the new challenge for companies!

Reform / 23 APRIL 2020 / Covid-19 or the return of the unpredictable

Fondation Jean Jaurès / 09 JANUARY 2019 / Cubism and social networks: the world at a time of many truths


Twitter

Expo Paris Agricole

L’agriculture urbaine s’invite dans nos villes, sous des formes diverses et parfois étonnantes. Le photographe Giovanni Del Brenna nous propose ici son carnet de voyage, à la rencontre des « Parisculteurs » de la capitale, illustrant ces nouveaux paysages urbains qui sont aussi autant de paysages humains. La ville redevient nourricière … de denrées alimentaires, mais également de liens sociaux, de biodiversité, de connaissances et de reconnexions.

Quelques planches de cette collection :

Les Bergers Urbains en pâturage en parcours dans la résidence Lumière des 4000 avec les brebis de l’association Clinamen pour le bailleur social Plaine Commune Habitat. La Courneuve. Novembre 2018

Mise en place de bacs de plantations pour tester des technosols (sols construits à partir de déchets verts de la ville). Toit AgroParisTech, Paris Ve. Mai 2017

Récolte de pâtissons sur le toit de l’Opéra Bastille. 1000 mètres carrés de potager conçus et exploités par Topager. Paris XIIe. Septembre 2018

Les poules de Houdan au siège de la RATP sont nourries avec les restes de la cantine. Paris XIIe. Juin 2017

Les Houblonnières, projet conçu et réalisé par Topager et Mattia Paco Rizzi sur un toit de Keys Properties à Levallois. Juillet 2017

Culture d’endives bio par la micro-ferme urbaine La Caverne dans le parking désaffecté Raymond Queneau. Paris XVIIIe. Novembre 2018

Production de pleurotes bio dans la ferme urbaine La Caverne dans le parking désaffecté Raymond Queneau. Paris XVIIIe. Novembre 2018

Potager vertical installé par METRO France et INFARM dans l’entrepôt METRO de Nanterre, en hydroponique. Avril 2019

La RECyclerie, implantée dans une ancienne gare de la petite ceinture à Paris. Travail collaboratif et réhabilitation. Avril 2017.

Biodiversiterre 2017. Une installation végétale sur 10.000 m2 Avenue Foch à Paris. Conçu par l’artiste Gad Weil. Opération de sensibilisation du public organisé par la Mairie de Paris. Juin 2017


Intégralité des photos à retrouver sur le site du photographe.



Pour en savoir plus sur l’agriculture urbaine :

Toute l’info sur le site spécialisé :  www.agri-city.info

Les Parisculteurs, site officiel

LES HORIZONS / JANVIER 2020 / Agriculture urbaine

CERDD / MAI 2019 / Caractéristiques de l’agriculture urbaine (formes & services)

FUTURA SCIENCES / MARS 2019 / Qu’est-ce que l’agriculture urbaine ?

REPORTERRE / AVRIL 2018 / L’agriculture urbaine pourrait nourrir 10 % des populations des villes

PINK INNOV

Pink Innov’ est un réseau de femmes et d’hommes de l’innovation. Il a pour ambition d’expliquer, d’illustrer et de faire vivre l’innovation en facilitant son application concrète dans les entreprises.

Nous observons l’actualité, apportons notre réflexion, favorisons les échanges et organisons des ateliers pratiques pour construire l’innovation dans un esprit maker.

Nous amenons à nos membres des réponses pragmatiques avec une veille académique internationale, des conférences découvertes de startups ou de grands groupes, des retours d’expérience et des ateliers immersifs de cas concrets pour mettre en pratique l’innovation.


Pink Innov’ et Biomim’expo :

Pink Innov’ est ravi d’annoncer son partenariat avec Biomim’expo, le grand rassemblement du biomimétisme et des innovations bio-inspirées.

  • Comment la nature inspire-t-elle les innovations de demain et apporte-t-elle des solutions à nos défis contemporains ?
  • Comment tous les secteurs d’activité sont concernés ?

Véritable opportunité pour le futur, le biomimétisme est une approche en plein essor, au cœur des stratégies d’innovation de nombreuses entreprises, centres de recherche et entreprises innovantes, car au cœur de la nouvelle transition en cours: économiser l’énergie; produire moins de déchets; allier croissance et biodiversité; travailler et communiquer en systèmes ouverts et collégiaux; déformater la pensée pour innover par des approches décloisonnées, inspirées par les 3,8 milliards années de R&D du vivant !

« Pink Innov’, plus que jamais, s’inscrit dans la démarche pour inventer le monde de demain avec et par le vivant et participer à l’exploration du biomimétisme et de la bio-inspiration » Explique Hélène Campourcy, Fondatrice et présidente de Pink Innov’.

Retrouvons nous pour ce bel événement le 20 octobre 2020.


Site Web


Contacts:

Hélène Campourcy / helene.campourcy@pinkinnov.com

LinkedIn

BIOM’IMPACT TOUR

En 2019,le Ceebios, makesense et NewCorp Conseil ont créé ensemble le Biom’impact tour, premier tour de France pour l’émergence de projets biomimétiques à impact !

Le tour a été soutenu par la Région Nouvelle-Aquitaine, la Région Sud, RTE et L’Oréal.


Raison d’être et objectifs :

Le biomimétisme est le fait de s’inspirer de la Nature pour relever les défis de nos sociétés! C’est tout simplement du bon sens, quand on pense qu’elle a eu presque 4 milliards d’années pour innoverfaire des erreurs, et sélectionner ce qui marche le mieux, dans tous les domaines!

L’objectif est de mêler biomimétisme et entrepreneuriat social pour générer des projets biomimétiques à impact et inspirer chacun à s’orienter vers ce secteur.


Du 8 juin au 5 juillet 2019, 150 participants se sont inscrits au CREATHON en ligne ! 4 semaines en collectif pour faire émerger des projets d’équipes à impact, inspirés du vivant ! Plus de 20 projets sont nés, dont certains ont participé au Biomim’Challenge 2020.


Site Web


Contacts:

Phil Becquet / phil.becquet@makesense.org

 

CEREMA


Le biomimétisme : une approche innovante pour des territoires résilients

Depuis plusieurs années, fort de ses expériences auprès de collectivités pionnières, le Cerema contribue à mettre au point et à faire évoluer, de manière partenariale, des méthodes d’aide à l’émergence et à la conception de projets. En 2019, aidé du laboratoire d’innovation de la Dreal Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, il a formalisé une approche « Projets autrement », qui propose 5 principes pour mobiliser les ressorts de l’intelligence collective et de la résilience au profit du projet.
Dans cet esprit, il a initié et s’engage dans une recherche-action collaborative consacrée au biomimétisme territorial. L’ambition : faire de ce courant qui s’inspire du Vivant un nouvel art de concevoir les projets pour des territoires résilients.
Cette recherche-action s’inscrit dans un moment historique où les enjeux liés au dérèglement climatique et à l’effondrement de la biodiversité nous font prendre conscience de l’atteinte des limites physiques, naturelles et biologiques, avec la dégradation irréversible des ressources.

Contact :

  • David Nicogossian

GABRIELLE HALPERN

Diplômée de l’École normale supérieure et chercheur-associée, elle est docteur en philosophie. Après un passage à l’Université Paris-Dauphine et à la Faculté catholique pour s’initier respectivement à la stratégie des organisations et au droit canon, elle a vécu pendant un an à Jérusalem pour y étudier le Talmud.

A son retour, et parallèlement à sa thèse en philosophie, elle a travaillé successivement au sein des cabinets du Ministre de l’Économie et des Finances, du Secrétaire d’État à la Recherche et à l’Enseignement Supérieur et du Garde des Sceaux, Ministre de la Justice, en tant que « Conseillère Prospective et Discours », durant près de 4 ans.

Directrice du développement, puis Directrice Générale adjointe d’un incubateur de start-ups, elle est actuellement directrice associée d’un Groupe international, qui conseille des entreprises et des institutions publiques.

Ses travaux de recherche portent entre autres sur la question de l’Hybride.


Contribution à Biomim’expo 2020 : (plénière de clôture à 17h30)

« Tous centaures ! Eloge de l’hybridation

Ou comment pouvons-nous penser la nature ?  »

Nous avons construit nos vies autour de notre angoisse de l’imprévisible, du contradictoire, de l’hybride, qui s’incarnent dans la figure effrayante du Centaure. Toute l’histoire de l’humanité est celle du refoulement, du rejet, de la tentative d’élimination de l’inconnu, de l’incertain, de tout ce qui ne peut entrer dans nos cases a priori. Cela signifie qu’une part importante de la réalité, – de la nature -, n’entre pas dans nos cases et que nous passons donc à côté de celle-ci, sans nous en rendre compte. Ce qui est en crise, avant tout, c’est donc notre rapport avec la réalité, puisque nous avons perdu contact avec elle, et avec la nature par la même occasion.

Pour nous réconcilier avec elle, il nous faudrait entièrement revoir la manière dont nous l’abordons et en finir avec une rationalité rigide qui nous a fait passer de l’humanisme à l’anthropocentrisme, puis au transhumanisme. En adoptant une pensée hybride correspondant au caractère hybride de la réalité, – de la nature -, nous nous rendrons compte progressivement combien nous avons tout à gagner à devenir des centaures …


Dédicace à Biomim’expo 2020 :

Gabrielle Halpern, Tous centaures ! Eloge de l’hybridation, © Editions Le Pommier, Paris, 2020

Séance de dédicaces entre 16h45 et 17h15 (niveau S3)

Communiqué de presse


Vidéo :

A la conquête de l’hybride : la victoire des centaures ?


Articles publiés :

CONFINEWS / Rubrique Gabrielle Halpern / série d’articles

L’Opinion / 03 MARS 2020 / L’hybridation: le nouveau défi des entreprises !

Réforme / 23 AVRIL 2020 / Covid-19 ou le retour de l’imprévisible

Fondation Jean Jaurès / 09 JANVIER 2019 / Cubisme et réseaux sociaux : le monde à l’heure de plusieurs vérités


Twitter